‘The Time-Traveller’s Guide to Medieval England’ by Ian Mortimer

9780224079945Life of a PhD student is not easy and even when your research is connected to literature, there is very little time for pleasure reading. For me it has been a struggle to find a balance between what I have to read and what I want to read. Unfortunately, they are not always the same things.

I have just managed to finish this little and extremely enjoyable book by Ian Mortimer. I am a frustrated historian and I simply loved the way the author transport us to medieval England creating the atmosphere and the settings with colourful descriptions of places and people. Better than the Time Machine Wells invented.

Mortimer, I. (2009) The Time-Traveller’s Guide to Medieval England. London: Vintage.

One thought on “‘The Time-Traveller’s Guide to Medieval England’ by Ian Mortimer

  1. Dear Chris Lima,
    I really enjoy your selection of poems. they will inspire the younger generation to read more. I wish you all the best in your service and everything else.

    with kind regards
    Pushparajah

Comments are closed.